JENNERATION

Kardashian-Jenner-Family-Kanye-West-Fashion-Show
So… There is something I want to write about because everybody, including me obviously has an opinion about this. For this feature, I called it the Jennerartion, why? First of all, because I like puns and this is sort off a pun! Secondly, the internet, especially the social media platforms, keep blowing up about this family, what they are doing and every-thing around them.

The internet, social media platforms, are evolving as a perfection industry and I think it’s getting out of hand. Obvs, we couldn’t think about a world without social media and sure thing it has positive influences as well. This generation, children and teenagers nowadays, make me worry sometimes. Of course you can have a WII if you’re three or play games on the iPad just before going to sleep as a five year old while, I always enjoyed my mums voice telling me a bedtime story when I was that age.

I guess it’s hard to adjust to the new developments and changes in the world every now and than. It’s completely normal even though I couldn’t imagine a world without my iPhone and other electronic toys. But it doesn’t take away the fact that quite some time these devices and social platforms are abused and misused. Take Kylie Jenner, she is 19(?) years old and she has a crazy amount of influence on the world, especially younger girls. We shouldn’t forget that most images of her you see on the social media platforms are Photoshoped. This leads to, too many girls and boys suffering from insecurity issues.

I believe the people on this planet, especially the younger generation, shouldn’t forget what is real and what isn’t. The world is focussing on the bad beauty influences too much.

Leave a Reply

