Streetstyle: WE DRESS HOW WE FEEL

The following post is written on January 24th, 2015. I wrote this post with a fellow student for our website Trendpit.nl . This post is about streetstyle during the events at the Mercedes Benz Amsterdam Fashion Week January 2015.

Oliver Gonzalez ‘’I bought my clothes in Denmark but I currently live in The Netherlands. I never check if my outfit fits, I just wear whatever I want. In my private life I love to work as a DJ. I just dress to the occasion, so there’s not really something that gives me inspiration.’’

Oliver Gonzalez

Rolf Kok ‘’My boyfriend is a digital art designer so the sweater I’m wearing is Art and Fashion combined. I normally dress the way I feels, but I do sometimes combine my outfit with my boyfriend. Fashion makes me very happy so that’s what I want to show the world.. I find it very funny to see that people dress their age, but I don’t want that. I want to dress the way I feel.’’

Rolf Kok

Vancha ‘’I like to dress the way I feel and that is how I want to present myself. I get inspiration mostly from the streets and Instagram. I don’t particularly look at signs I just see something when it looks good and that’s what I think is cool. I mostly wear black but only black can be boring sometimes, so I add something just like this sweater.’’

Vancha

Theun ‘I love the darkness and don’t show my feelings, so black is my favourite colour.
Because black is my colour, I wear it everyday and combine it with everything minimalistic. I normally choose one piece and from there I style the rest. Swedish bloggers are my inspiration.’

Theun

Photos taken by me.

Leave a comment