Dark lip December

Hello guys!

In this blogpost I’m writing about lip make-up. Butttt, as you can see by the title of this blogpost, I’m writing about some dark lip make-up. My favourite lip colours of the year!

So as you may already know by now, I love autumn and winter and everything about it. The make-up as well! Christmas (and other festive holidays) is right around the corner so I find this the perfect opportunity to talk to you about this subject.

Lets start shall we?

The following lippie products are this seasons favourites of mine.

First, my classic red lipstick. This lipstick is from Maybelline New York, it’s called ‘Pleasure Me Red’ number 547. Perfect to wear on christmas or another festive holiday like new year’s eve! This lipstick makes your teeth looks so white, wonderful!
Second, this is my lipstick from Teeez (trendy cosmetics) in the colour ‘Lucky Chocolate’. This lipstick is a brownish lipstick, really lovely. But the only thing about this one is, you need to wear a lip pencil underneath because if you don’t, it won’t last really long on your lips.
The next one is from Chanel, it is a mini version of their lipsticks. It’s called ‘Rouge Coco’ nr. 05. I’ve been searching for the big version ever since I got this one, I still haven’t found it yet.. So if some of you know this lipstick, or a similar one, please let me know in the comments! If you’re not sure about dark lipsticks, try a color like this one. It’s not to dark but definitely a beautiful beginning.

Next up is one of my MAC lipsticks. This is my darkest lipstick I own, it is a dark purple one and it is in the colour ‘Cyber’ (sounds a bit terrifying doesn’t it?). ‘Cyber’ is from the satin collection, which is really nice because it’s a really soft and moisturizing lipstick, but this one still stays on really long although it’s not a matte one.
This one is slightly different from the others I talked about because it’s a lip crayon but it looks like a thick lip pencil. My Maybelline New York one, from the ‘Color drama collection’, mine is in the color ‘Berry Much’ nr. 310. It is an amazing lip product, it’s so smooth and soft on your lips. It’s really easy to put on and you won’t need a lip pencil, you could use one though but it’s not necessary. Because this lip crayon stays on really well. I’ve worn this on my birthday, I’ve had several drinks and ate pie and other things and it was still there. Love it!

Last but not least, another MAC one. But this is a dark lipglass. No I didn’t spell that wrong, the packaging says it’s a lipglass. Yes it’s a lipgloss and it’s in the color ‘Rebel’. I’m normally not a big fan of lip glosses, I found them sticky and annoying, so i bought the ‘sized to go one’, but this color is really pretty. I always found a dark lipgloss less daring then a lipstick and easier to put on. So if you find dark lipsticks to daring, try a lipgloss, you will feel more comfortable and is easy to put on and to get off if you don’t like it.

Lastly I want to tell you about something that gives your dark lips some extra houres. I got this from a good friend of mine for my birthday.

It is called ‘lipcote’. I’ll give you more information about this in another blogpost.
Stay curious! 😉

I hope this blogpost will give you a little inspiration for the festive holidays and the chilly fashionable months.

I’d love to know what your favourite lipstick/product colour is, so leave that down in the comments below! (If someone is reading my blog, ha ha).

Have a nice day, I’ll be back soon.

(The lip-products’ names are links to webshops where you’re able to buy them).

Lipsticks

Lipsticks

Maybelline colordrama lip crayon 'Berry Much'

Maybelline colordrama lip crayon ‘Berry Much’

Sized to go lipglass 'Rebel'

Sized to go lipglass ‘Rebel’

The darkest one MAC 'Cyber'

The darkest one MAC ‘Cyber’

Leave a Reply

